top of page

Directory Board

SAIC is led and administered by a Directory Board comprising a Directory Council,

15 board members representing different research Centers throughout the country and a

financial auditing body comprising a full and an alternate member.


Members from the Directory Board must be active members and are elected by simple majority vote in the ordinary annual meeting. The vice-president is elected by a special mechanism. + INFO

Directory Council

It is comprised of a president, a vice-president (president elect for the next period), a secretary, a treasurer and an assistant secretary (secretary elect for the next period).

Directory Board 2022


Dr. Daniel Alonso


Dra. Isabel Luthy


Dr. Ranuncolo Stella Maris


Dr. Mariano Gabri


Dra. Caroline Lamb

2022 Representative members

(They hold their position for a year and represent different research centers in the country)

Manuel Wolfson


Georgina Paula Ossani


Sonia Baquedano

Hospital Garraham

Ana María Buzaleh

Hospital de Clínicas

María Eugenia Chamorro   

Facultad de Ciencias Exatas y Naturales 


Carla Caruso

Facultad de Medicina

Mariela Fernanda Pérez

Nodo NCO

Fernando Dominici


Alejandra Duarte

Academia Nacional de Medicina

Alejandro Urtreger

Instituto de Oncología Angel H. Roffo

Patricia Pennisi


Ana Glembotsky

Instituto de Investiaciones Médicas Alfredo Lanari

Valentina Matiller


Past Presidents

bottom of page